You are not forgiven.

You’re not forgiven
not forgiven
At some point of your life you will have people who will not forgive you for something you have intentionally or unintentionally done to them
What I have to come to learn is that you will have to accept it and move on, but what I don’t suggest is that you do the same. Forgive everyone for whatever they have done to you, you shouldn’t carry that with you.
So, here are tips that have helped me:
  1.  I had tried to make peace with whoever I had a fall out with as soon as possible.
  2. I accept the fact the fact that I  may not be forgiven.
  3. After trying to make peace, I make peace with myself.
  4. I learn from the experience and try to avoid it from occurring again.
  5. I forgive the person for not forgiving me ( Incase I was wrong, I still forgive them because even though I wronged them, I am human after all and I did try and resolve things, so I give myself credit for going the extra mile, letting go of my ego and dealing with the situation in a mature manner).
I also think that you should definitely forgive whoever wrongs you. You don’t have to forget really ( but that would be a plus), but forgiving just takes a load off your chest,and leaves you in a peaceful place. Now, coming to your health. Forgiving is one of the most healthiest things you can do you for your brain and body and here are just a few reasons why you should forgive
  1. 1. FORGIVENESS IS AN ACT OF STRENGTH
    If you are filled with anger and resentment, I am sure that these words would probably seem like nonsense to you.  But, as time goes by and the pain diminishes, you will come to the conclusion that you need to be strong enough to forgive because“The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.”  Gandhi
    2. YOU HAVE THE POWER TO FORGIVE
    If you ask me, there isn’t one human being in this world who hasn’t been hurt or injured emotionally by someone they knew and trusted.  It’s not that we CAN’T forgive, it’s more that we DON’T WANT to – and that’s okay. There is nothing wrong in this. You can’t really force yourself into doing something that you don’t want to do.
    What I personally believe is that, in order to forgive, we need to get a better understanding of why we should do so, and how will this act of forgiving benefit us. So work on identifying the WHY.

    By letting it go it all gets done. The world is won by those who let it go. But when you try and try. The world is beyond the winning. ~Lao Tzu

    3.  FORGIVENESS IS A GIFT WE GIVE TO OURSELVES    

    It’s not that you do THEM a favor by letting go of the resentments, by forgiving, because I know that’s exactly what most of us think. Why should I forgive them for what they did to me? No way! I want them to suffer as much as I did!

    Of course, we think that they are the ones who are hurting – and maybe they are – but that’s not what matters. What really matters is that you need to allow yourself to receive this gift, and even though this irritating voice inside your head will try to convince you not to do it, you should listen to your own heart.

    Deep down inside you know WHY you should let go and how to let go of it all in order to find peace of mind and be happy. Allow yourself to receive this gift, because forgiveness is a gift you give to yourself, first and foremost. The moment you tell yourself: I had enough, this pain no longer serves me, that will be the moment you will actually understand WHY forgiveness is power and why you are the first one to benefit from it.
    4. YOU WILL FIND PEACE OF MIND
    Peace of mind is what you find the moment you let go of any grudges you are holding on to, any resentments and any remorse. That is exactly what you will tune into the moment you let go, the moment you decide to let go and forgive.
    The moment you say to yourself: It’s time to forgive! It’s time to forgive all of them and it’s time to forgive myself for not allowing peace to enter into my life earlier.  That will be the moment your whole life will change.
    “If you let go a little you will have a little peace; if you let go a lot you will have a lot of peace; if you let go completely you will have complete peace.” Ajahn Chah
    5. WHEN YOU FORGIVE, YOU GIVE YOURSELF PERMISSION TO LIVE LIFE FULLY
 Life as we all know is short man!! Just live it already, just live and let live!
forgiven
Hope this post was a good read!
Let me know what you think.
Sources: http://www.purposefairy.com/5311/forgiveness-5-reasons-why-you-should-let-go-of-resentments/
Leave a Reply

