What good is in here that I cannot presently see? 

I lied in bed in despair, scrolling through Facebook and Instagram, not knowing what to do next, stressed out and just feeling “bored”. Who’s familiar with the bored selfie?  We see it a lot, at least I do. 

I was miserable and just felt like there was a dead end, now I could go on and feel like this for a long time (as I did at times)  wobbling in my own web of ideas and creating a negative neurological pattern. 

That wasn’t helping anyone, it was effecting me negatively and unconsciously effecting those around me. So as I sat there helplessly, I gave myself a second of sanity and asked myself, ” what good is in here that I cannot presently see?”  and that simple question just made me feel instantly good. What good is there? Here’s a few I came up with:

  1. I’m healthy 
  2. I’m alive 
  3. I have people who love me 
  4. I can walk/run 
  5. I can write 

And suddenly just like that, my thought process flipped to this positive chain of “feel good” and “constructive” thoughts. I put away my phone and indulged in the feel good thoughts, put myself together and wrote this down. 

We sometimes feel like we’re trapped and there’s no way out of this misery etc etc but as cheesy as it sounds ” there’s light at the end of the tunnel” . A nice sunny view where we appreciate what we are/have and where we make this world a better place by providing  light rays of hope and positivity in the hope to light up someone else’s path and maybe turn their tunnel into a shorter one than ours or for us to look back at the tunnel and say “I’m not going back there ” 

   

 We are what we think and we eventually become our thoughts, so let’s try and create an amazing pattern of thoughts that we can live by everyday to its potential and that we can try and see everyday as an opportunity and seize it, grab it and smother ourselves in it. 

I end this post with gratefulness and I hope this can create a ray of light ( or a tunnel of light) that you can grab on to.  

“What good is here, that I cannot presently see?”  A question to ponder over.

Leave a Reply

