Tomorrow’s triathlon

So I was asked to be part of a team in tomorrow’s olympic triathlon. Well of course, I said yes! Even though I’m the least prepared for it

Let me back up a little and tell you what is an olympic triathlon: It’s an athletic contest consisting of three different events, typically swimming, cycling, and running.  Tomorrow’s distances are 1.5 km swim, 40k cycling and a 10k run to hit the spot. So I’ll be doing the swim and the bike part. Here’s the thing, the last time I was on a bike was maybe around 2 months ago and I was struggling to finish 20k.

So tomorrow will be an experiment that should be interesting. I usually put myself in such situations. It’s very unnecessary.

Wish me all luck.

Leave a Reply

