Challenge almost accomplished

2 days ago (25th October, 2015) was the last day for my 30 day writing challenge. I then had a 2 day mini vacation and am now writing this. I didn’t write everyday for 30 days but I managed to write 25 posts and that’s pretty damn good! If I didn’t have a challenge then I’m sure that I would have not even maybe written 15 posts.

Not that I didn’t take my challenge serious but at days I was just exhausted and I couldn’t think of anything good to write, and in other days I refrained from writing cause I feared that the topic I had in mind was not very friendly, so I slept it off and waited for the next best thing. But it didn’t happen too often, as I only missed 5 days out of 30. What have a I learnt from this experience? That a month passed by anyways.

But the difference was that I had 25 posts under my sleeve and my writing muscle was beginning to show. I felt more confident writing after day 20. I have something to look back too and say ah! Yes! I can write and I can create controversy. Did writing become a habit? No, not yet. Maybe if I wrote 30 posts then it would have. I don’t know. But for now, I feel like I can stop writing easily and I don’t like that. So since another month is gonna pass by anyway I want it to count again.

I am going to extend my writing challenge to another 30 days, as hard as this may be, I want to do it anyways. I’m just very busy doing stuff. But I still want to write and since writing has become easier than last month, I’d like to add a challenge along side that. Not sure what yet, but I will. I’ll think about something appropriate. Something that doesn’t scare me too much and something I’ll actually look forward to doing. Or else burnout is what’s going to happen. And that is not good.

How’s your month going to pass by? Any plans?

Leave a Reply

