I’m happier working 14 hours a day now as an entrepreneur

I’d be driving to work thinking about how I’d be battling depression. It was a fun little game.

Today I’ll get depressed about……time. Yes that’s a  good one. Let me sit and think about the time I don’t have and how I’m wasting on this Godforsaken job.

Other days I’d sit there and start loathing myself.  I worked 8 hours a day. Was home every night on a certain time, had one day off and had a stable income ( kind of). It was stable but not timely.

I was miserable, hated the people I worked for and was not vey productive at all. I had a lot of time on my hand. A task that took half an hour I finished in a week, just right before the deadline. I was so good at procastranating that I had to win an award for procastranator of the year. I hated my one day off because it reminded of what i’d have to go back to and that I wasn’t dreaming.

Since I wasn’t feeling very well, I wasn’t performing too well as a human being to my community and my loved ones.

I quit. For the second time. The first time they asked me to stay,they told me that things will be different and that things would improve etc. So I did. I quit 2 months later without a solid back up plan.

It was one of the most liberating moments of my life. I was happy, free and jobless.
It wasn’t the wisest thing in the world to do but I was willing to do anything to make it work. Ever since quitting my last job. Wonders have happened. I became more creative , happier and a window of opportunities have come my way.

I went broke for a while. I mean all out broke. It was miserable, but that was better than going back to doing what I hate. I’m now a sort of a lifestyle entrepreneur where I do multiple projects and love what I do. I am now a 100% freelancer and never knew I could do it.

I work 9-14 hours a day and I can’t wait to wake up and do it all over again. I once wanted to quit my job to have more free time on my hand. I never imagined that I’d work for 14 hours at times. But this right here is what I quit for. To be productive, to be a ray of light ( hopefully) and to be fully immersed in life.

Thank you for reading, now go spread your wings.

Leave a Reply

