I’ve fallen behind

So I committed to a 90 day streak. Which I’m obviously behind. Very behind.

How do I feel about that?

Not very apologetic Actually not apologetic at all.

I set a goal and I didn’t reach it. Sure I don’t feel great about it. But it’s definitely not stopping me from writing. Nothing will.

I may have some bad days but what matters is that I keep going. Just keep pushing. Keep failing . I’m so glad that I failed. I wanna fail more. I think I have started to fail on a daily basis. Way more than I used to. Before I’d fail every once in a while but now it seems like I’m failing way more than I’m succeeding. And it’s a good place to be at.

Today I went to deliver an order to a friend who’s also on customer and we talked for a bit. He’s a pretty successful dude. He told me something that stuck with me all day today. ” You’ll get there, you just have to fail so many times before you make it. So keep failing and you’ll get there”.

I’ve been doing that on default already. And it’s HARD . It’s HARD. It’s painful. But it’s a relief as well. To not follow the status quo. To fail on your own terms.

It’s still hard . But here are a few things that make me feel better ( In no particular order)

  1. Being outside ( That almost instantly helps)
  2. Being present and quiet. There’s almost a holy feeling about that
  3. Exercise. When I’m in a hole, it must be rigorous as hell.
  4. Writing
  5. Playing with my baby.
  6. Turning off social media
  7. Reading
  8. Watching a movie.

But those things aren’t easy to do when you’re in a hole. I, at times don’t even find the time to do 6 or 7 of things on this list.

That even becomes a struggle.

But I’ll keep writing and the streak goes on. On the 3rd of November I shall share with you my results

Keep doing things you love, regardless of the situation.

Keep pushing the envelope.

Leave a Reply

