I signed up for the 70.3!!

This was one tough weekend for me

Friday we had the 15k running race where I raced hard. It was training for me.

Then today Saturday there was a 2k race swim simulating the ironman swim course.

Here’s an announcement: I’m doing this year’s Ironman 70.3 which is in 22 days!!!!!

I signed up a month ago. I had no former plan of actually doing the race but after support from a close friend I decided to go all in.

Now, last year it was a bit of a disaster. I  DNFed.But last year I was in a bad spot. I was depressed, pressed for work and just not the best time overall. This year on the other hand I’m in a better place. A better mindset and just a happier person overall.

Still have a lot of things to figure out and one of those things are how to tackle this 70.3 the best way I possibly can. I train around 5-6 hours a week on average. I work 12-15 hours a day on average and in between all of that try and live life. I have been training very efficiently and effectively and so far the results have been pretty good.

The 15k race proved I had some guns in me and today’s swim also proved that I can swim along and finish in a decent-ish time. Now I will not say how good this plan is or even compare it those putting in 10-20 hours a week ( Yes, people do that when training for a 70.3 or Ironman ) until I actually do the 70.3.

Goal for Ironman 70.3 2016 is:

  • Finish strong
  • PB ( I hope)
  • and have a hell of a good time.

To be continued.

2 thoughts on “I signed up for the 70.3!!

  1. Good goal ! Since it’s quite close , I’d commit and put in the maximum time available, just to see what time I can do. Do you have a training plan set ?

Leave a Reply

