I got chosen to be part of a CoLab

So here I am minding my own business.

I really can’t remember how I came across the ad. It was definitely Facebook.

Oh yes, it was one of my filmmaker friends I have on Facebook who posted about it.

I read it and I was intrigued . It was something that I have never heard of before. It was a collaboration of different artists coming together to interpret each other’s work.

How interesting.

Here’s how it works:

A Blind Collaboration.
– Starting with Writers, who will each individually write on a topic specific to a social hypothesis, as revealed in a workshop.
– Each written piece is then blindly shifted into the hands of a Visual Artist
– The receiver will separately create their own art as based on their understanding and interpretation of the given words.
– They will then be brought together, to meet, to mingle, and showcase the experiment results.

I can’t wait to see how my writing will be interpreted in the hands of a visual artist but I’m excited. Will definitely share the experience. I just felt like writing about it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

