How to escape life?

“Put a gun to your head” 

But guns aren’t easy to find at this part of the world and for that I’m blessed. 

Serious talk now. I don’t have a perfect life. If I did, I’d be a character in a movie or book. So at times I want a gun in my hand. Not to shoot myself but to just experience firearms. Heck, I’d better move back to America 😉

So when no gun is handed to me I find other ways to escape the rat race. The first one I’m already doing it without you even realizing it suckers!!

  • Read the above paragraph and if you don’t figure it out then I’m truly sorry 
  • Lying down and stare at the ceiling while breathing heavily. That can either stress you out, give you a panic attack or calm you down like a dose of xanax. 
  • Close my eyes and realize there’s nothing there. Do it now. Close your eyes and block everything out. The bad part is opening them to know you never left. I’m just delaying my fate. 
  • Put on a helmet and get on my mountain bike. This is the best one for me, because not only do I escape but I come a better and clearer man.
  • Hug loved ones. These always make me feel warm inside for a limited time. It’s beautiful while it lasts. 
  • I have this one friend who really makes me laugh. Every time we hang I just don’t think about life at all. We just sit back and basically laugh at the lamest things. It’s phenomenal.

  • Go to a play ( I went to one today and I definitely escaped life, I also felt like a lot of the characters were escaping their own life because they were so immersed in their roles ) or watch a really good movie with characters that rock your world. Or read a whole book in one sitting. I did it once while traveling, it was a wonderful escape into a beautiful mind. Entering other people’s worlds are also an escape of it’s own. 

At the end of the day I’ve won the lottery on life. As sad as I am I know I can be, it’s really not justifiable, or is it? I don’t know. Do I have the right to want to escape? To learn how to use firearms? I don’t know. 

All I know is as I get older, things get a little more complicated and I get better at problem solving, it’s a never ending cycle. I just hope that the ratio eventually changes to my favor 

Leave a Reply

