I’m writing for me as well

As I write this, I have 181 official blog posts that are online.

Today is a Friday. It’s August the 25th. It’s 11:04 pm. It’s dark. It’s quiet. It’s nice. Just me, my time, my thoughts and myself. This is the time I have to recharge , the time I have to work hobbies, my films, my writing and my time to put my little baby Sam back to sleep 4-7 times in the span on 6 hours ( 11 pm – 6 am ).

It’s also the time that I stay up, lose brain cells, prolong recovery, stare at emptiness ( most of the time that emptiness is a screen with a lot on it ) and the time I know I’ll wake up feeling sorry I didn’t shut the laptop gently, and crept into my sofa bed to continue. I’m exhausted and drained.

Here’s the thing. I write every single day. I don’t know why I stopped posting. If you’re a regular reader, you’ll know that writing is part of what I do for a living. But I don’t write for myself. I write for an establishment and for people.

This is also going to be the time where I get to write. Not necessarily at this exact time, I hope I get to write more in the time where my soul isn’t being nourished.

The End .

Leave a Reply

